Happy and Honored…

Happy and Honored…..It comes when you least expect 🙂

Yes, its been more than 24 hours and I am still enjoying that glory. As an author (or blogger), I never wrote for any award or materialized success.  But as a human you will always like it to come your way and so I am :-). I have been nominated for Liebster Award. When I saw that comment in the comment box from a dear reader sayanything13, I was almost falling off from my chair. WOW, I said and ran to share the news with hubby. Thanks sayanything13, for nomination and enjoying my posts.

So here is the deal about Liebster Award :

Image

(photo: thebibliogrind.com)

In order to formally accept this award, the nominee must do several things

  1. Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated me.
  2. Answer ten questions given to me by the blogger who nominated me.
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers for the award.
  4. Create ten questions for my nominees to answer.
  5. Notify my nominees.

And here are my answers to the questions :

  1. What is your favorite genre of music?

         Anything that soothes my heart and situation :-).

  1. Describe your life in three words.

         Story, interesting, worth living

  1. If you could change one thing in history, what would it be?

         My past (after all, my past is a history now :-)).

  1. If you were arrested, who would your one phone call go to?

         Hubby, hubby, hubby….with lots of pain.

  1. If you had the opportunity to permanently exterminate one species of bug from the planet, what would it be?

         Lizard, of course.

  1. If you could choose how you die, what would you choose? (Too morbid? Too bad…answer)

         Will like to close my eyes permanently, while sitting with my hubby on golden swing outside our big house and while our grandchildren enjoying with each other.

  1. What is your favorite thing about nature?

         That cold refreshing breeze. Although I think nature itself is a magic.

  1. Favorite writing utensil?

         Ummmm……pen?

  1. Favorite food as a child? Favorite food now?

         As a child and even now – everything prepared by my dear mom.

  1. What is your worst fear?

         Losing someone from first circle of relationship (first circle of relationship for me is a group of 4-5 people who mean everything to me and who have been stand by me all the time).

Now, my ten questions for nominees :

  1. How would you react if you see jam packed traffic on the road while you are late for work?
  2. What does a smile mean to you?
  3. Which is the favorite phase of life? Childhood or adulthood?
  4. Which is your favorite recipe and why?
  5. What kind of travelling do you enjoy – planned or unplanned? And why?
  6. Given a chance, what would you like to be in next life?
  7. Does relationship weigh more than money? How?
  8. Which love is beautiful – the one whom you had to forget and move ahead or the one with whom you got an opportunity to live the life?
  9. The worst guilt of your life?
  10. Five things which can make you smile in any situation.

And here are the nominees :

  1. Little things
  2. Education is that which liberates
  3. Everything and nothing from Essex
  4. travel tales from india
  5. Awesome Pics
  6. All Resource
  7. Enjoying the small things
  8. Much Love! Preeti Shenoy
  9. Aayi’s recipes
  10. Padhus Kitchen

11 thoughts on “Happy and Honored…

  1. Congrats 😀 and Many more to come… 😀
    My Best wishes for your future in Blogging.. 😀

    And Thanks a Lot for considering my Blog worth enough for the award.. 😀

    Like

Leave a comment